Sculpt


This class is taught by:

Tina Goodpaster

Tina has always loved fitness. After many faithful years of intensive weight training, running and sports in all forms she began to suffer from more frequent injuries and chronic low back pain. Tina began her yoga journey in September 2012 by practicing Hatha, Power & Sculpt. She fell in love with the challenge & the inner peace and was hooked! She decided to pursue teacher training & certification, attaining her 200-hour Yoga Alliance certification in Hatha June 2014, and immediately following, her 200-hour Vinyasa power certification. Tina has a great passion for both teaching & practicing yoga; not only for the physical benefits it affords, but the spiritual benefits as well.

Kristine Borden

My name is Kristine Borden and I am the Co-Founder of Elev8 Hot Yoga. I have always had a love of fitness prior to discovering Hot Yoga, I was a runner and even had the privileged of running the Boston Marathon three times. I fell in love with the benefits of Hot Yoga immediately upon taking my first Hot Yoga class and I was literally “hooked”. The benefits of Hot Yoga and working out in a hot room allow you to get a challenging workout improving your flexibility, strength, and cardio vascular system. In addition to the great physical work out Hot Yoga offers, it also facilitate a mind body connection that rapidly transforms your life allowing you to experience new levels of freedom, true happiness, and love. The vision when we created Elev8 Hot Yoga was to create a community not only where our fitness goals could be met, but also create a community where there is unconditional love for both teachers and students. Elev8 Hot Yoga will help you achieve your physical and personal goals and there is a community and love waiting for you once you join. Can’t wait to meet you! Namasté!
Intimidating at first glance, this class is a sequence of yoga postures with compliments of weights. An all-in-one, total body workout. “Sculpt” your body with plyometrics, yoga, pilates and weight lifting in one quick hour. Not only will you burn some extra calories and tone up, you will build healthy bone density! This workout can be modified for all fitness levels with posture modifications and weight selections. Like any yoga class, the key to success is to respect your body and start where you are. Recommended 3-4 times a week maximum to allow your muscles ample recovery time.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jan 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Jan 19 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Jan 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Jan 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Feb 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Feb 02 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Feb 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Feb 09 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Feb 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Feb 16 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Feb 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Feb 23 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Mar 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Mar 02 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Mar 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Mar 09 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Mar 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Mar 16 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden
  • Fri Mar 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Tina Goodpaster
  • Sat Mar 23 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kristine Borden