Yin


This class is taught by:

John Jonassen

I started teaching as I had already received a good number of benefits from practicing for a number of years, it was time to show others the way to the benefits that await them. When you practice, you feel your Light and the teacher’s, maybe from some of the other students. The greatest thing I enjoy about teaching is that you feel the Light of all in the room. How yoga has impacted your life. After having experienced a great amount of time in consistent physical pain, it is now under control. My mental and emotional burden is much less to carry. I have learned that walls are simply temporary blockades that you can get around. I teach at Elev8 because first, foremost, and always—The Students. Elev8 is a beautiful location, but it is but a shell without the Hearts of the Students.

Maja Brickner

I started teaching Yoga in 2011 and even though I was terrified, after working a desk job most of my life, it was time for me to get out of my comfort zone and (hopefully) give back to my community. Practicing yoga completely changed my outlook on life, my physical and mental health. I love teaching as it is a daily reminder to be grateful, humble and positive. I absolutely love working with our students and no matter what my day was like, teaching at night always makes me feel better. Traveling is one of my fav things to do outside yoga practice. My favorite destination is pretty much where ever I happen to be!! I am hoping to get to a few international destinations in the next couple years. I am grateful for the opportunity to teach at Elev8! It has been a wonderful inviting studio since before the doors were even open!! Thank you!! Namasté! 

Natassah Williams

I love teaching yoga because it is conversation between hearts; it feeds my soul and nourishes my students. Yoga has strengthened my spirituality; it grounds me, challenges me, and presses me to grow. I love to teach any subject. I enjoy creating (food, crafts, etc.). I love to learn therefore I love books. I am an introvert. I was guided to teach at Elev8; an accidental phone call led to a conversation that led to teaching; Elev8 is a reflection of a community of souls that respect and love people; it feels like home.
A majority of the class time will be spent sitting or lying on the mat. Initially this class can appear “simple” and passive, but it is known to be quite challenging due to the long duration of the postures. Each posture will be held in stillness approximately 3-5 minutes. This allows your muscles time to relax, dedicating the practice to your ligaments, bones & joints which get little attention in every day movement, exercise or yoga. This practice is growing to be more and more popular with athletes, experienced and beginner yogis and even people with restricted mobility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with John Jonassen
  • Sun Nov 18 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Maja Brickner
  • Tue Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannen Maher
  • Sun Nov 25 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with John Jonassen
  • Tue Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with John Jonassen
  • Sun Dec 02 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Maja Brickner
  • Tue Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannen Maher
  • Sun Dec 09 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with John Jonassen
  • Tue Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with John Jonassen
  • Sun Dec 16 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Maja Brickner
  • Tue Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannen Maher
  • Sun Dec 23 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with John Jonassen
  • Tue Dec 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Sun Dec 30 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with John Jonassen
  • Tue Jan 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Sun Jan 06 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Tue Jan 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Sun Jan 13 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Tue Jan 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Natassah Williams
  • Sun Jan 20 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Natassah Williams