Barre


A Barre is a handrail that is placed securly so that it can provide you support during different types of exercise. Typically used in Ballet to provide dancers stability and balance while performing both fast and slow exercises.
These exercises are performed to warm up and strengthen muscles, but also encourages proper body form and alignment. Practing at the Barre will strengthen your feet & legs, improve flexibility and help your over all alignment throughout your core. In Barre class, expect your instructor to incoporate a wide variety of other activities to increase your stamina, and stimulate your core as well! Many students report that Barre classes have improved their yoga practice and depth.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Fri Nov 24 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jana Schillen
  • Sun Nov 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Mon Nov 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Linda Collie
  • Mon Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Nov 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Tue Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Wed Nov 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Thu Nov 30 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Dec 01 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jana Schillen
  • Sat Dec 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Sun Dec 03 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Mon Dec 04 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Linda Collie
  • Mon Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Suny Jacobus