Barre


A Barre is a handrail that is placed securly so that it can provide you support during different types of exercise. Typically used in Ballet to provide dancers stability and balance while performing both fast and slow exercises.
These exercises are performed to warm up and strengthen muscles, but also encourages proper body form and alignment. Practing at the Barre will strengthen your feet & legs, improve flexibility and help your over all alignment throughout your core. In Barre class, expect your instructor to incoporate a wide variety of other activities to increase your stamina, and stimulate your core as well! Many students report that Barre classes have improved their yoga practice and depth.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Sep 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jana Schillen
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Sun Oct 01 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Mon Oct 02 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Linda Collie
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Jana Schillen
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Oct 06 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jana Schillen
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Nataliya Onishchenko
  • Sun Oct 08 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Richelle Camat
  • Mon Oct 09 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Linda Collie
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Suny Jacobus