Hatha 75


This class is taught by:

Suny Jacobus

I started teaching yoga because I wanted to share my experience with yoga. Even though I was already running and exercising in other ways, it challenged me in new ways, physically and spiritually. When you are in a yoga class, all you can do is concentrate in that moment, try as hard as you again, and give it your best until the next movement. I like to think my students are also trying their hardest when they step into my classroom, leaving behind their life from before and after the class hour, to find a momentary peace.
 
I love working at Elev8 because we are a close-knit supportive family. We are always cheering each other on, whether we are a student or a teacher. I love all the classes that I teach and that I take, but I also enjoy the time before and after class, feeding each other goodies and chatting about our personal lives.

Jana Schillen

Yoga became a very healing place for me. I fell in love with it and being on my mat helped me fall in love with me. Taught me how to let go, how to be comfortable even in the discomfort, to embrace challenge. Just amongst the few, I love tacos and sushi...i love to dance, paddle board, travel, laugh and I’m passionate about helping others obtain their goals and learn to love themselves. I love teaching all yoga but my favorites are hatha, core, Aerial and Fusion. I love kickboxing, lifting and sculpt. Barre is one of my all time favs. I grew up dancing and I have been integrating ballet, yoga and Pilates into one format has been incredibly fun.
Traditional class, 75 minutes, 26 postures, 2 breathing exercises. Each posture is executed individually with the emphasis on alignment and stillness. Each breath allows you the opportunity to intensify your posture. You will hold the posture for many breaths before moving on to the next. The set sequence is designed to work your entire body inside and out, increase your strength, flexibility, balance & stamina. Class is held in a heated room to warm up your muscles, and help you release toxins both mentally & physically.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Nov 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Nov 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Nov 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Nov 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Nov 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Nov 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Dec 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Dec 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Fri Dec 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Jana Schillen
  • Mon Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Suny Jacobus