TRX & Flow


This class is taught by:

Trish Lancaster

I started teaching in 2016 because I saw how much joy I got from just being a student, so I thought, "Why not make something I have always loved my life!?" One of the reasons I love teaching is because I get such joy encouraging others. Yoga has impacted my life in such a great way. I have always loved fitness, I start lighting weights in junior high but never had the mind-body connection to help me with my everyday workouts until I started yoga. Elev8 was the second studio I ever went to; after three months of practicing yoga I decided I wanted to become a teacher—and it was only natural that I took my training at this studio. Elev8 is my family, the men and women who teach here and practice here are such kind, uplifting people. No matter what’s going on. Elev8 always has your back!

Suny Jacobus

I started teaching yoga because I wanted to share my experience with yoga. Even though I was already running and exercising in other ways, it challenged me in new ways, physically and spiritually. When you are in a yoga class, all you can do is concentrate in that moment, try as hard as you again, and give it your best until the next movement. I like to think my students are also trying their hardest when they step into my classroom, leaving behind their life from before and after the class hour, to find a momentary peace.
 
I love working at Elev8 because we are a close-knit supportive family. We are always cheering each other on, whether we are a student or a teacher. I love all the classes that I teach and that I take, but I also enjoy the time before and after class, feeding each other goodies and chatting about our personal lives.
TRX: "Total Body Resistance Exercise." TRX is a style of strength training that leverages the TRX Suspension Trainer to build true resilience. Developed by the Navy SEALs, Suspension Training bodyweight exercise develops strength, balance, flexibility and core stability. It's a highly portable performance training tool that leverages gravity and your body weight. This is a total body, strength and cardio workout that is for everyone!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Nov 14 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Nov 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Nov 21 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Nov 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Nov 28 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Dec 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Dec 05 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Dec 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Dec 12 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Dec 19 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Dec 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Dec 26 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Jan 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Jan 02 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Jan 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Jan 09 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus
  • Tue Jan 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Trish Lancaster
  • Wed Jan 16 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Suny Jacobus